

World Organization of the Scout Movement Organisation Mondiale du Mouvement Scout Всемирная Организация Скаутского Движения Organización Mundial del Movimiento Scout النظمة العالمة الحرج العالمة

Ways of Working in the European Scout Region 2013 - 2016

European Scout Conference The General Assembly of 41 NSOs of the European Region of WOSM

European Scout Committee

 Six elected volunteers from six different NSOs of the Region

 one appointed volunteer Treasurer
 one ex-officio Secretary (the Regional Director)

> Andrea Demarmels (Chairperson) Christos Hatzidiamandis (Vice Chairperson) Chip – Veerle Haverhals Hulda Guðmundsdóttir Milena Pecarski Kevin Camilleri Marios Christou (Treasurer) David McKee (Secretary)

> > **Steering Group**

Andrea Demarmels, Chairperson, Christos Hatzidiamandis, Vice Chairperson David McKee, Regional Director **European Scout Office**

- Eleven staff members (10.2 FTE) in two offices (Geneva, Brussels), including one working from Veles, FYROM

David McKee (Regional Director) Radu Stinghe (Deputy Regional Director/ Director of Educational Methods) Annemarie Khetib (Director of Finances and Administration) Rose Marie Henny (Director of Diversity and Inclusion) Letizia Gambini (Director of Crganisational Development) Jordan Bajraktarov (Director of Organisational Development) Marguerite Potard (Unit Manager Funding and Project Support) José Figueira (Unit Manager, Adult Resources) Rupert Schildböck (Executive Assistant) Anne-Christine Vogelsang (Regional Assistant) Manuela Capraro (Project Coordinator)

Regional Scout Plan 2013-2016 Strategic objectives, actions and performance indicators

(For details, please refer to the Annex to Regional Circular 2/2014)

Strategic Priorities - One volunteer Coordinator - A minimum of four volunteer members - Two liaising Committee members - Two or three supporting staff members - Additional ad hoc volunteer project consultants, as and when appropriate		- Ac	Core Services - One volunteer Coordinator - A minimum of four volunteer members - Two liaising Committee members - Two or three supporting staff members - Additional ad hoc volunteer project consultants, as and when appropriate		
Diversity and Inclusion Priority Project Group	Youth Empowerment Priority Project Group		Educational Methods Core Group	Organisational Development Core Group	External Relations and Funding Core Group
Kasper Pedersen (Coord) Claire McAroe Khalil Raihani Joana Teixeira Emilie van den Broeck Christos Hatzidiamandis (ESC) Chip Haverhals (ESC) Rose Marie Henny (principal staff) Jordan Bajraktarov (staff) Marguerite Potard (staff)	Kristian Kvist (Coord) Jorė Astrauskaitė Hannah Bauer Catarina Inverno Stevie Oaks Jonas E. Riegel Hulda Guðmundsdóttir (ESC) Milena Pecarski (ESC) José Figueira (principal staff) Letizia Gambini (staff) Radu Stinghe (staff)	Da Mile Hule Rad	no Toivola (Coord) Mary Nugent Iniel Röthlisberger Anne Sandbeck Adrian Suhanea Paul Wilkinson ena Pecarski (ESC) da Guðmundsdóttir (ESC) u Stinghe (principal staff) sé Figueira (staff)	Matthias Gerth (Coord) Maeliosa DeBuitlear Jo Deman Frederik Fredslund- Andersen Erik Adell Hellström Stephen Peck Andrea Demarmels (ESC) Kevin Camilleri (ESC) Jordan Bajraktarov (principal staff) Rose Marie Henny (staff)	Juan Reig (Coord) Johan Ekman (Coord Ext. Repr.) Jérémy Apert Massimo de Luca Lars Kramm Marie-Louise Lövgren Ville Majamaa Chip Haverhals (ESC) Christos Hatzidiamandis (ESC) Letizia Gambini (principal staff) Marguerite Potard (staff)

Committee Contact System

Maintaining regular dialogue with NSOs and NSAs, coordinating support for actions under Global Support

One Committee member for each NSO (focal point)One staff member for each NSO (back-up and support)

(For details, please refer to Regional Circulars 19/2013 and 4/2014)