### Regional Scout Committee, European Region Comité Régional du Scoutisme, Région Européenne

### Geneva / Genève

Rue Henri-Christiné 5 PO Box 327 1211 Geneva 4 Plainpalais Switzerland

**Phone** (+41 22) 705 11 00 **Fax** (+41 22) 705 11 09

europe@scout.org
www.scout.org/europe
www.euroscoutinfo.com

2 October 2013

### TO:

International Commissioners and other principal contacts of NSOs and NSAs in the European Region of WOSM

**Circular 19/2013** 

## **Committee Contact System 2013-2016**

Dear Friends,

We know from your feedback that the Committee Contact System continues to be highly valued. The aim of this system is to make the European Scout Committee more accessible and over the past years has proven useful for the sharing of information and in establishing and maintaining strong relationships that are mutually beneficial.

In adopting Resolution 17 at the recent 21st European Scout Conference in Berlin, you have requested us to further support bilateral and multilateral cooperation between NSOs in our Region and we believe that the Committee Contact System provides us with an excellent tool to help achieve this.

The Committee Contact System also aims at enabling the Region to collect information, including success stories and challenges, in particular in relation to themes addressed by the Regional Scout Plan and the Strategic Priorities of WOSM. It also seeks to provide a mechanism whereby Global Support can be offered to NSOs and followed-up.

Furthermore, with your clear message that the Regional Scout Plan 2013-2016 needs to focus on measurable impact, we believe that the Committee Contact System is an important way of working.

With this in mind, it is with pleasure that we write to you to advice you, which Committee Member will support which National Scout Organisation. Details are included below and in the coming weeks you should receive a letter of introduction from your Committee Contact.

As before, the Committee Contact System is complimentary to the support available from the staff at our Regional Office who can be contacted directly.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

With kind regards,

Dr. Andrea Demarmels Chairperson,

European Scout Committee

David McKee, Regional Director,

World Scout Bureau - European Regional Office

## **Committee Contact System 2013-2016**

National Scout Organisation in	Committee Contact
Albania	Christos Hatzidiamandis
Austria	Milena Pecarski
Belgium	Milena Pecarski
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Bulgaria	Dagmawi 'Daggi' Elehu
Croatia	Milena Pecarski
Cyprus	Milena Pecarski
Czech Republic	Milena Pecarski
Denmark (with Faeroe Islands and Greenland)	Christos Hatzidiamandis
Estonia	Milena Pecarski
Finland	Christos Hatzidiamandis
France	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Germany	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Greece	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Hungary	Dagmawi `Daggi' Elehu
Iceland	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Ireland	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Israel	Dagmawi 'Daggi' Elehu
Italy	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Latvia	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Liechtenstein	Dagmawi 'Daggi' Elehu
Lithuania	Dagmawi 'Daggi' Elehu
Luxembourg	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Macedonia, Former Yugoslav Republic of	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Malta	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Monaco	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Montenegro	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Netherlands	Dagmawi `Daggi' Elehu
Norway	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Poland	Andrea Demarmels
Portugal	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Romania	Dagmawi `Daggi' Elehu
San Marino	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir
Serbia (with Kosovo)	Andrea Demarmels
Slovakia	Milena Pecarski
Slovenia	Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals
Spain	Andrea Demarmels
Sweden	Milena Pecarski
Switzerland	Christos Hatzidiamandis
Turkey	Dagmawi 'Daggi' Elehu
United Kingdom	Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir

This list was established at the meeting of the European Scout Committee on 28 September 2013.

# **Contacting the European Scout Committee**

For your information, you can contact the European Scout Committee at the physical address indicated above. The electronic address is <a href="mailto:europe@scout.org">europe@scout.org</a>, but you can also contact the Committee's members individually:

Andrea Demarmels <u>ademarmels@scout.org</u>
Christos Hatzidiamandis <u>chatzidiamandis@scout.org</u>

Dagmawi 'Daggi' Elehu daggi@scout.org
Hulda Sólrún Guðmundsdóttir hulda@scout.org
Veerle 'Chip' Haverhals chip@scout.org
Milena Pecarski mpecarski@scout.org